Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2022

Travis provided prompt and courteous service from the moment we walked onto the dealership. Initially, we were only looking at options/prices and Travis respected our approach. He followed up occasionally to check in with us over the next couple months. It was for this reason that we contacted him a couple months later when we did see a vehicle we were interested in. Travis continued his tremendous customer service and follow through as we completed our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2022

I have been coming to this dealership for a year now and have never had a bad experience. Always take care of my car and keep me up to date on services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2022

We have been Don Ayres customers since 1984. This is our 5th new Honda. Our 2022 experience was very positive. Matt Walker is a knowledgeable and affable sales person who made this experience positive, as well. He kept us informed about the process and time table of our new car being assembled. He was patient and helpful in teaching us all the new features of our new car that we were unfamiliar with. Business Manager, John Walker was also knowledgeable and helpful in walking us through the purchase and warranty information, which can sometimes feel pushy and stressful. That did not happen ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2022

Overall a good experience. Salesperson was polite and not pushy. Offered suggestions on many models and gave good advice and recommendations. Would definitely return for a purchase in the future.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Just purchased my 4th vehicle from Don Ayers and greatly enjoyed working with Josh "Doc" Helton - he was fantastic from start to finish.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Service was completed earlier than I expected, and I noticed that my CRV ran better as well. I was pleased.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2022

It was a good experience like normal. The doubling of an oil change in one step was quite a shock! I could understand an increase, but it might change my service location. I always felt this was a service to car buyers.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2022

It was a good experience like normal. The doubling of an oil change in one step was quite a shock! I could understand an increase, but it might change my service location. I always felt this was a service to car buyers.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2022

It was a good experience like normal. The doubling of an oil change in one step was quite a shock! I could understand an increase, but it might change my service location. I always felt this was a service to car buyers.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2022

Don Ayres is THE BEST EVER!!! I even take my FORD here. Top Notch Service!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2022

Travis H. was kinda and helpful. We had initially came in 3 days before to test drive, and had talked with a different sales person who was not in this day. Travis called him first to ask if he would want to come in. Travis was not pushy, answered our questions, and went back to the service department to help clean up the car because many of them were quarantined or with covid. Overall, it was a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2022

My overall car buying experience from Don Ayres was excellent! I knew what I was looking for and Travis was very helpful and friendly. He even brought the car to me! Highly recommend buying a Honda from Travis!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2022

Paul was able to have the technician look at my car even though I didn't have an appointment. He also provided his number of I had the same thing happen again on the road. I was pleasantly surprised. I miss seeing Ceasar but Paul was amazing.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2022

From the moment we walked in the door, we were greeted warmly and professionally. Our sales person, Matt Walker, was knowledgeable, friendly, helpful. Even though there was a delay in getting our new Accord he kept us apprised on the process and let us know as soon as the car was actually built. John Walker, the business manager, was informative and pleasant to work with in deciding what warranty options we wanted or did not want. Both associates have a great sense of humor. This is our 5th new Honda from Don Ayres since 1984. We only use them for all ...

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

I was not in the market for a new vehicle before 11/12/2021. I was looking forward to not having a car payment. A motor vehicle accident changed that. I travel for work so it was essential that I get a vehicle.I was scheduled to return to work soon so my husband and I headed out to Don Ayres to look and see what was available. Rick Kruger took our looking and found a 2016 CRV for us. At first it was going to be the same color as the one that was totaled. I was feeling a little uneasy about getting ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2022

My service manager Paul was very polite and courteous. Pulled my Accord right into bay and was quickly greeted and my car was checked in. The service was quick and price was inline for service that was completed. After the work was completed they washed my car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

I was helped at the scheduled time. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Scott Bianski was clear about what could be accomplished during the appointment. Scott was kind enough to type out what needed to be completed during the next appointments. Happy with Honda Don Ayers. Thank you. Helen Hershberger

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2022

The dealership was terrific from top to bottom. Andy took the time to answer all our questions, and took his time showing us all the car details. We would definitely recommend the dealership and Andy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2022

Travis was very patient while we were looking for a car and once we picked one he and the dealership worked with me as I was having issues technical difficulties with getting my down payment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2022

Travis was very helpful and patient with us while we were searching for a vehicle. He made the process of buying so easy for us! We would highly recommend Travis and Don Ayres Honda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2022

Travis was very patient and helpful with assisting my son buy his very first car. Travis worked with him to explore new and used options before settling on a new 2022 model. He helped make what could have been a very stressful process smooth and worry free. Highly recommend Travis. Great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2022

Travis helped me with both my vehicles and I was very satisfied and would recommend anyone

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2022

Dealership has many 5-star employees who help you problem-solve any issues or concerns.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2022

Jeremy Sullivan is the best advisor out there. The service went well, with the needed part arriving sooner than expected!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2022

Went in for an oil change this visit and they said it would be about an hour. End up being about 45 minutes and they were really busy so I was pleased. Always great service here at Don Ayers.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2022

Very knowledgeable and helpful in finding us something. Even when weren’t quite sure what we were looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2022

Travis was helpful in getting me a new SUV and it’s exactly what I was looking for at a great price. I love my new RAV4.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2022

Always a great experience! This is my 4th Honda. Andy is great to work with very professional and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2022

Travis was very helpful & efficient in helping me to purchase my car during the end of my lease term. He was respectful & understanding of my wishes during this process. Would definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2022

I have been coming in to Downers Honda ever since I bought my brand new car back there in 2011 and it's always the same in the service department always greeted with friendly faces and by my first name. Every time I'm in there I see the service manager Kevin and always greeted with a big smile and a handshake and also Doug is out there on the floor working with the regular guys he happens to be the director and again Doug and I are on a first name basis. My recommendation to everybody is to stop by ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2022

My Vehicle was ready when they said it would be. Jeremy is good to work with. He answers all questions.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2022

Dave and Don Ayres were great! They found the exact car I wanted at a different dealer so I didn’t have to wait months for Honda to build it. I changed my mind after initially ordering a lower trim level and they made the change with no problems. Would definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2022

FIRST RATE SERVICE I WAS LATE BUT THAT DID NOT MATTER AND GOT ME IN RIGHT AWAY ONLY TOOK AN HOUR AND RON CONNER BRIEFED ME AND ALL WAS GREAT

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

Great experience. Thanks, Don Ayres.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

Excellent reception and knowledgeable staff. They listened to what I desired. Very courteous! Thanks

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2022

Don Ayers Honda is the only places I take my car to for maintenance. The staff is friendly and informative. They really do their best for their clients.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2022

Zach at Ayres Honda provided excellent service during my car’s appointment for routine oil change. He communicated well throughout the process especially when making recommendations on future service opportunities and scheduling.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2022

Great service Level during my visit to keep CRV running with no issues since we have owned it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2022

Had routine maintenance done and a new battery installed. Upon completion, was notified that a battery was not in stock and would need to come back. I was offered that due to this issue the install labor fee would be waived for the return visit to install the battery. A couple of days later Ben called stating that a load of batteries came in and he set one aside with my name until I could make it back in. I appreciated the communication and working with the customer and acknowledging the value of their time.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2022

Customer service was exceptional. Went here for an oil change and fuel injection cleaning. The waiting area lounge was also comfortable with complimentary water and coffee and free wifi

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2022

Jeremy Sullivan is the best. He is always smiling and is very courteous. He never pressures you to get services done that you do not want done.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Always excellent service. Just see Jeremy for all your needs!

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

We have had our 2015 CR-V for over three years. On every visit to the service department our service advisor has been outstanding in every respect. I really appreciate all the effort the Don Ayres Honda service team makes to care for our car.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2022

You won’t find a better service department! Jeremy always takes care of our vehicle needs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2022

Chris was great to work with!! We would highly recommend him when looking for a vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2022

Scott was very perfessional. My experience at Honda was quick and I felt well taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2022

Good, quick, reliable service. Good communication. Excellent value. Have been using this service department since 2016. Never a problem. Always consistent. Always satisfied. Can only recommend Don Ayres Honda highly.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2022

My vehicle was thoroughly assessed and requested services were very satisfactorily completed. Service manager was very polite and made sure that vital issues were covered and discussed.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Rick Kruger was the best car salesman! As a temporary resident in Fort Wayne, Indiana I was looking for something bigger to be able to travel across the US. Rick’s personality and knowledge about Honda is what made it easy for me to make a decision on my cr-v. I would recommend anyone who is interested to ask for Rick Kruger at Honda in Fort Wayne. #RickatDONAYRES

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

Got into an accident and Ezra helped put me in a new car right away! I got the car i LOVED, and they made sure of it. Very thankful for my experience with Honda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

Great service: timely and compete. The service member- Jeremy- was attentive to my concerns about my car and resolved the problems.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2022

Had a great experience with my first oul change. Chuck was very helpful and professional.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2022

Service was awesome, even had additional issues to deal with and it was done in a timely manner. Service consultant Ron was excellent at keeping me advised every step of the way.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2022

Don Ayres went above and beyond with my recent purchase. They had a variety of certified vehicles. The salesman knew his inventory and was very helpful to find what fit my needs and budget. They stayed almost 2 hours past closing to help me complete everything in one trip and had my new vehicle warmed with my radio station programmed and waiting for me to take home. Excellent Staff!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2022

I have used this dealership for years. Actually, I love it. But, I resent that I was forced to put something in writing in this box in order for my review to go through.

Read at DealerRater

 

LEAVE US A REVIEW